Alternative Poster Idea

Hello fellow ecocritters.

Here is the second option for our conference poster. Let me know what you think. Also, I inserted a bigger .jpg version of this than the other poster. I was concerned that it might be difficult for you to review. Let me know if the other poster is too small for you to view and comment on.

About Lisa

I am an Assistant Professor of Technical Communication and Rhetoric at Texas Tech University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alternative Poster Idea

  1. Chad says:

    Great posters, Lisa! I love what you’ve done making those faces. Brilliant.

    I honestly like both of your posters equally (for different reasons). The other one really looks very professional… very formal. This one is professional but more playful (which I may favor). It would be difficult to choose. There’s something really catchy about this latest one you’ve made. The faces are spectacular and really animate the title.

    The only thing I am not totally in love with is the font choice for “Nature” here. It looks a little like dripping slime upon first glance. But I like what you’re trying to do with it. Maybe you have a more natural looking font? If not, leave it!

    That’s my only suggestion. I love it!

    • ecocritter says:

      Thanks Chad! I was going for dripping blood. đŸ˜‰ However, I like the slime concept, too. It suits my sense of humor. I’ll have an alternative font, though. I suppose we could print some of each.

      Thanks for catching the typos. I was waiting to see if we have more presenter(s).

      See ya Sunday.

  2. Chad says:

    Just spotted that you need a space in the last line of body text between “the” and “School”. Also, this will change if we add more names to the list, but if Curtis White is the only keynote we will want to make “Presentations” singular.

    Okay, I think those are the only microscopic changes I noticed. I am so in love with those human/animal faces. LOVE.

Leave a comment